Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Coffee!

First stop this morning was coffee with Jim. Well not first stop really, I had done Scout admin by then and taken W and J to school amid a million bags and set Carys working. But this was nice coffee, even if it was a little chill sitting outside.

Email when I got home to inform me that W had won the House Points of the week certificate for Yr7. Something of a surprise when he's only been in three days at that points and only earned three HP!

Carys had done her History homework and revision notes (mock next week), and had started some maths before her RS lesson at 12noon.

Afternoon went quickly, helped along by a late lunch. Jim took Will to hockey after after school rugby while I took his 'just worn' rugby kit home to wash ready for his first away match tomorrow.

Two days left of iso for Carys. I think she is quite enjoying herself if I am honest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.