Brought Castle in Autumn Sunshine

A lovely bright day with a chill wind

I met with my friend in Monifieth for Brunch although he has not been feeling well recently and is waiting for a scan. I am praying he will get through this again, as he did two years ago.
In the afternoon my wife and I went for a 2.5 mile walk down in Broughty Ferry where we also had tea and cake. I was tired afterwards, mainly from the course of strong antibiotics, although the infection has largely cleared up.

The Castle looked great in the bright sunshine although there was a strong chill wind.

Shocking news today of a well respected MP being stabbed to death in Essex. He was serving the people at the time. There are so many stresses and strains these days and so many problems to be solved. I am not surprised that an increasing number of people suffering from poor mental health. We really all need to be kinder to one another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.