BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Return Highlight

Sad though we were to end our Odyssey in the Duke, there are compensations on returning. Even if the cat didn’t seem that pleased about our coming home, this one and the other 2 grandchildren made us very welcome when we picked them up from school and plied them with chocolates from England. I managed to catch up with some admin and visited all 3 locations - the Roastery was an emergency, as I received a phone call from the guys trying to roast telling me the roaster was not working. Timing is everything and as I was able to drive 15 mins up the road and take a look, with a bit of help from our US support I was able to get it working again - In the end it apparently needed me to look at the fuses and out them back in, which was a little odd as none of them seemed to have gone. Now cooking African Chicken as we have all the ingredients here - though a shop is in order. Settling back into US life and mentally planning the next foray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.