bgleyna

By bgleyna

Grandson

Today I woke up at 4 am and tried to get some more sleep - but then I did go to bed really early yesterday! Obviously jet-lag! I feel like I’m walking through treacle and my brain is wrapped in cotton wool!
I cleared and tied up the dining room (it was full of plants that I had congregated from all over the house) and kitchen, so that I least I have some clear spaces! The un-packing is still happening - hard to do when I can’t think straight!

A small portion of the olives that Mike and Daveen gave us (which they grew on their land and laboriously processed to make them delicious) arrived back here safely. The rest were given to family in the UK. I don’t really want to share what’s left with anyone, but I guess will! I wish we could’ve fitted more in our cases!
In a while we are going to pick up the grandkids from school to surprise them and give them their gifts. I strung some conkers for them so we can teach them how to have “conker battles” and we have chocolates for them of course!

This is Mayson, our eldest grandson! I don’t get many photos of him - he is 15 and has a very busy life! Here he is in his bedroom displaying only a part of his collection of boxes from Apple products! He hasn’t owned all these things himself but likes to collect the boxes! He also loves music, singing and playing the keyboard, which you can see from the microphone and keyboards. The money he is displaying is from the latest sale he made of a computer he repaired and resold at a profit - quite the entrepreneur for his age!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.