Contrasts

Today was different in so many ways…beautiful crisp sunny weather for a change, and a day with only a couple of meetings and working from home so a chance to catch up.
N has the cold now and so took a precautionary PCR test and didn’t head off back down south. I had an early haircut then settled down to work and was feeling great about emptying my inbox very successfully. Weirdly though I got a surprise when I opened my phone to see 30 unread emails….they weren’t coming onto the laptop so I hadn’t seen them…odd. Restarted the computer and it sorted itself out, but that meant I had to start again!
Got there in the end then later A and I went off to the castle for a reception. Despite hating small talk she did very well (and enjoyed the drinks and canapés!) and loved wandering the castle at night with the dramatic lighting and views over the city. I had to giggle at another contrast (extra)…different sides of the city from the collection of military hats in the reception cloakroom to the cast off in the street from some stag do or similar that we passed on the way home.
Picked up some delicious curries from Tanjore on the way home. Nice day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.