BJH

By BJH

Moonlit silhouette

I thought I'd try to take some photos of the moon last night but I had to wait some time until it appeared from behind one of the trees in the street. I eventually managed to get a few clear shots but rather liked the ones I'd taken earlier or the various silhouettes of the tree branches and chose this one for today's blip.

Today was quite sunny again but it was also cold, especially the wind. I couldn't stop long enough at the artificial island to get some photos on my way to the sanctuary and because I had some shopping to do I also couldn't stay long enough at the park after my very nice first walk with Brutus, a Bordeaux dog/Staffordshire cross and a recent new arrival . On the way home after the shopping I did stop at the island to check on the nests there but both the swan and the Great Crested Grebe stayed firmly on it so I couldn't see how many eggs they have now.

A big thank you for all the lovely comments and the stars on my ladybird blip from yesterday. They are very much appreciated. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.