Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Running Low...

... on water!!

Headed back up to Threipmuir this morning for a swim outside as it's been far too long since I've been here!!

I must admit that it was a bit of an effort to get out of bed and I'm glad I had arranged to meet a friend cause if I was going myself, then the bed might have won!!

However once I was in the water and got into a rythym, it was good to be back but what was not so good was to see that the water level was still so low.... Hopefully I'll see it fill up as the Autumnal rains arrive.

Yesterday I was able to borrow a book from a mate.... Ross Edgley's "The Art of Resilience"... and hopefully it will help me be able to push through with the winter swimming.... I think I might just find it tougher this year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.