Greengrocery for sale

Backblip

We travelled back from Devon after our short break.  We passed this beautiful greengrocery stall and stopped to have a look.  The friendly owner was a retired greengrocer that missed the job that he'd done all his life so opened up his stall.  He was very chatty so must have missed the interaction with his customers.

I bought some apples, a local Gloucestershire variety.  He told me the name but unfortunately I didn't write it down and have forgotten. I look forward to trying them.

When I got back there was a not from the postman that there was a parcel left near the door.  It was a box of fresh flowers and chocolates from the college friend and his wife that visited me recently.  What a kind and unexpected gift!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.