Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Largo

by Georg Friedrich Händel  performed by Jonathan Scott on organ

The funeral of my mother in law. To make the misery worst I could not attend as a high fever broke out in the evening, likely something contracted already in Hamburg, My inflammation indicator showed 110 in the tests made around midnight, followed by other tests in the night and in the morning. I got antibiotics finally as the indicators showed that it could be bacteria related - our instant covid test result at home was negative. The temperature has now slightly decreased, However, I am still very tired and will not comment on others' blips.

But the main thing is naturally the sorrow for the passing away of my dear mother in law. I will cherish the memories of the wonderful moments experienced together at the summer cottage, at playing cards, and just being together. She was such a wonderful person.

The Largo was played at her funeral service's start. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.