jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Storytime

Daddy goes away tomorrow morning for ten days, so as a bit of a treat he did storytime with the boys this evening. At Bean's request, too. Bean is quite accepting of daddy going off for a bit, it does happen now and then, but it was very sweet just before bed to see him giving his daddy a huge squeeeeeeze and an "I love you sooo much daddy" :) We prayed together once he was tucked up. Prayed for his knee to get better, and then when I was about to give up on praying for daddy because Bean was interrupting so much, he reminded me to pray for daddy. So we did. And he was satisfied. And snoring by the time I was curled up next to the Bear!

We went off to our home ed wednesday group this afternoon to say hello, I don't think we've been since Christmas!! We're still not officially a home ed family but my homework while Steve is away is to properly look into home educating and the practicalities of it all. Only one term left (well, less, really) to make a proper decision and we want it to be a properly informed decision. Anyway we made Easter Bonnets this afternoon. I did, anyway. Bean played with his friend Luke (they were funny at the beginning, Bean buried his head into me and refused to talk at all, and Luke would only talk in a whisper to his mum! Thankfully the magic of lego broke the ice and that was it, they were happy playing together :) and Bear stayed on my lap as he had still only just woken up.

Steve cooked us dinner this evening: venison, fondant potatoes, and carrots. It should have had a jus with it but I forgot to buy any wine at the supermarket earlier. I am amazed I remembered to buy as much as I did, and this is with a list too, because I was so hungry by that point! But we managed. And Bean called my bluff on the way back to the car. I suggested leaving them strapped into the trolley and going home by myself. "But you can't mummy, the police would come and tell you off!" Hah. Caught out by my own reasoning. That's why I can't leave them in the car while I do the shopping!! He did it again at bedtime with something else too ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.