RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Wrong Side Of The Fence

I have been spending more time at Playa La Ropa now that I have resumed a regular running regime. Fortunately, I carry my underwater point and shoot on my runs just in case I come across a blip worthy photo. Such was the case today as one of the estuary crocodiles had slipped under the fence and was on the beach side. I'm pretty sure the tourist police is on the phone to the bomberos (firemen) as they are usually the ones to wrangle an errant crocs back to their home. I would have liked a closer shot, but thought it better to keep my distance. This has been a week of critters: first turtle eggs, then a tarantula (both blips), followed by a scorpion on our patio, a frog in our house, and now this. I'm thinking of becoming a full-time wildlife photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.