Centre Céramique

Tomorrow is Sketch Together Day 2021. I didn't know this, I came across it by chance on the Internet. Now you know too, so order a coffee on a terrace and start drawing. I don't see myself sitting outside on a terrace when it'snot really warm, so I chose the restaurant in the public library of Maastricht, the Center Céramique. And because I was inside the library, I chose three books to read comfortably at home. Books about art journalling and handlettering. There are two with mainly examples, so pictures and the other asks for some reading.

I read in an interview with an urbansketcher that drawing is a kind of taking a slow photo. The woman at the table would think I was very rude if I took a picture of her. She didn't notice my drawing.
Or did she? I hadn't started on her legs yet when she left her place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.