POT OF CALLA LILIES

The chilly grey weather hasn't tempted me out today, so here's a downward shot of one of my plants in the sitting room.

I spent an hour or so helping B set up his new computer. Having to contend with a new operating system is quite hard now that his eyesight is so poor, but he's getting there. He gets despondent and says that there's no point as he won't be able to use a computer for much longer, but he's been saying that since his sight started deteriorating years ago, and I just think that as it's his main source of activity and entertainment he should have the best available while he can make any use of it at all. Seeing B's sight go has been a major incentive to me, alongside the extra motivation from belonging to Blip, to look and observe every detail I can in case the ability ever gets taken away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.