I got up late and then had a lovely bath! No breakfast, it's a fast day, but I read my book for a while before putting a coat of varnish on the lounge door. A light sand and one more coat should be fine I think. 

I finished just in time to drive across town for a relatively local Ramblers walk. It's one I've done before but it's varied and nicely undulating. Halfway through we passed a garage sale give away, not ideal when you've got rucksacks and about four miles still to go, but I took a hoe and a slimline coolbox. My existing coolbox doesn't have any insulation in the lid and, although I've put bubblewrap stuff in there, it doesn't stay as cold as it should. I walked with the hoe and B very kindly offered to carry the coolbox for me :-) I should've gone to the pub with them at the end and bought him a drink, but I didn't want to waste my calories! Next time.

8.7 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.