Hill Top Dash

Well today didn't turn out as planned. Minstrel woke me up at 6.30 for feeding so while up I sent a text to the boss to see if she was up to work due to been under the weather. She replied at 7.00 but I didn't hear the the text notification she then rang  at just before 7.30 to see if I had seen the message. She wasn't up to going to work so a quick wash and then on to work for the morning.
A fairly quite morning allowed me to catch up on some admin things that I needed to get done .

This afternoon once I had picked Julie up from Metheringham I found a stream and watched a fine Lincoln win against Charlton 2 - 1 .
This evening I took a walk up to the Castle square area as this weekend is the Lincoln cycling Grand Prix going on and this evening was a side event which was a hill top dash over 336 mtrs across the cobbles of Michaelgate which is in the top 100 UK climbs in the cycling tour . I took a few shots but most was not very good due to the speed and evening light .
Going to settle down and watch a film  then go for a walk and a couple of beers before meeting Julie when she leaves work at 12.30 tonight so a late one but a lie in tomorrow just hope someone tells Minstrel  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.