Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Special

This is evidently one of those SPECIAL DAYS in Blipland. It is my seventh Blipday. So, as is not usually my habit, I have made a tiny effort to make the day's blip a bit special.

Both of these creatures are special, in fact. 

The top one is apparently a crowned slug moth caterpillar (?????). Who ever heard of such a thing? Or saw such an odd looking caterpillar? It was found in the middle of the dirt road this morning, by The Husband in fact, and it is - to be honest - dead. Or at least, it appeared to be dead. Somehow not squashed, but still... dead. I moved it to some moss for a better photo shoot. It is very small. No longer than somewhat slightly less and a half inch, I'd say. Maybe it was only sleeping? One can hope.

The bottom one is some kind of ichneumon wasp - but I have no idea which. The odd thing is that it looks very like a black-white banded ichneumon wasp - but they are found in Australia. So - likely not. In any case, this one was upstairs in the bathroom stuck in some water in a sort of mote that a bunch of potted plants are sitting in. I fished it out and took it outside, but I don't know that it was doing very well. So possibly also dead by now too.

Charming, eh? And SPECIAL!!! Almost certainly dead, and probably dead by now - but helping me celebrate seven solid years of blipping.

Oh - and then to ADD to the special I used Snapseed to give it a frame and a text bubble. Yay me. Woohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.