Carlton Town 4 Loughborough Dynamo 1

Due to Chester's abysmal performance in the FA Cup this season I had a free Saturday so went on a solo expedition to Nottinghamshire for some geocaching and a new football ground. I chose a good game with Carlton Town beating Loughborough Dynamo 4-1. Although I captured a couple of goals I liked the look of concentration on the player's face in this picture with the crowd and management team in the background. It looks better large.

Carlton's 3rd goal was remarkable because of the technique used in the cross. A rabona is where a player kicks the ball from behind his standing leg and I managed to capture this in the extra. I was talking to the Carlton photographer throughout the game and I've sent him a copy so it can be used in their next programme.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update 

Day 250 -  Highlands 6.5 miles walked  974.2. miles completed


Continuing walking parallel to the River Kelso I finished level with the Castle of Old Wick. Almost there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.