Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Family

A very late blip tonight. It’s been another trip to Anglesey - this time for a major family reunion. Some background: I have one surviving sibling - my older sister who lives in Spain and who we haven’t seen since February 2020 when we hosted the wake for her youngest daughter. So for the last 20 months she’s been alone in Spain - having lost her husband some 15 years ago. 

Tonight was a family reunion, her five remaining children and partners gathering to celebrate her brief return. Only four years younger than her firstborn, I’m almost considered an additional offspring, so we were invited too. We lost our father 26 years ago, our mother 2 years later, and our brother 8 years ago - so this is my family and it is wonderful to spend  time together. 

My blip today shows my eldest niece and nephew, just short of 12 months apart in age. Tonight they ironed  out some minor issues that had been simmering in the background since childhood. Needless to say, it’s been a very happy evening. 

Sorry for the lack of comments - I’ll catch up in the morning! And many thanks for your lovely responses to yesterday’s Empress! blip! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.