Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Mom’s Tree

I risked life and limb to get a sweet view of “Mom’s Tree”. The person turning left while I crossed back across Ocean Blvd didn’t notice that I had a cross walk signal approving my crossing, and failed to give me right of way. She gave me a toot of her horn instead, warning me she planned to drive through the crosswalk whether I was crossing or not. …and she did. I gave her my best “The signal says I can go” facial expression and gesture toward the walk signal and she gave me her best “oh! I’m SO sorry!” facial expression while bringing her hand over her mouth as it formed the word “sorry”. And we carried on about our business in a civilized fashion. And that is how grace works. I smiled at her and she smiled at me and our day was not damaged at all….neither was my body :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.