Bowen

By Bowen

Orchids

I love orchids, by far my favorite flower. I would have a house full of them but I can't seem to keep them alive. Early this summer I bought one, I think at Lowe's and I somehow managed to keep it alive all summer! It was ready for a repot and there is this wonderful greenhouse called Fantasy orchids not far from me. I called and asked for help which they said they could give! My nephew Ezra went with me and we spent some time in the greenhouse totally in awe of all the beautiful plants. Orchids as far as the eye can see! My orchid got a new pot and yes I might have come home with a new orchid, I'll try not to kill it.

When we got home we took the dogs for a quick walk. Persephone is all about the walk, straight as an arrow with her little Shitzu prance. Willa, oh Willa....she is my wrecking ball, all over the trail, barking at people and dogs alike. If not on a leash she would chase down every bike. Upside to the antics on the trail means she takes a good long nap and sleeps well at night but don't we all after excersize?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.