Getting in early

My neighbour has decorated the doorway and dead plants for Halloween.

I do like the wreath. Not so much the plastic ribbons and dead plants.

I got to wear my new V100 t shirt to parkrun today for my second turn as a run director. The running and volunteer milestone tshirts have been aligned so that you can now order them for 10, 25, 50, 100, 250 and 500 participating events in either capacity. Previously you could only get a 25 for volunteering. It will be some time until I reach 250 for either. I hope to get there though as I enjoy both.

Today went smoothly and there were no incidents to report although we need to rethink the position or volume of the PA next week as I was told that I couldn't be heard during the run brief.

Jim was back driving himself which was great and we enjoyed the cafe afterwards.

Mr RIU and I visited my dad later in the day and got to see my niece Emma too which was good although my dad was still complaining about his broken tooth and my lack of action in dealing with some of his admin which he has not helped with at all despite me fitting it around working full time and my own admin. Quite frustrating on both counts but I am mostly ignoring it. He has a dentist appointment booked for Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.