Hummingbird Friends

I know that hummingbird feeders can attract several hummingbirds at one time, but the hummingbirds that come to my flowers are usually possessive and chase other hummingbirds away. Today I saw two small hummingbirds who seems to be together on the branches or at the flowers; they were not aggressive toward each other which is very strange. When I saw them sitting near each other I thought I could get a shot of both of them together; one is in focus and the other is not, but I like it anyway. I am putting another photo in extra showing the fall colors behind the hummingbird. I debated about which photo to Blip today, what do you think?

I am curious about something: I notice most of the people I follow get comments from basically the same people I have met on Blip. How do you decide who to follow? Do you check recent Blips? Or do you look at who comments on the Blips of your friends? Or do you wait until someone wants to follow you to then follow them? 

Today was another beautiful Oregon day. I feel so fortunate to have a beautiful Autumn season here in the NW United States. Where I grew up in Central California, it seemed like we had Summer and Winter with little or no noticeable Spring or Fall. I remember moving up here and being so excited for a Spring and Fall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.