Recce walk

Joined Corinthian this morning for a recce walk.  Caught the bus to Cullingworth via Wilsden - not done it that way before - a nice journey.  Walked the “Cullingworth Loop” on some new to me pathways, part of which may be okay for the Bus Pass Walkers.  Very different terrain in each section - a grassy pathway with leaves turning to autumn colours in my blip.  Missed a bus home so went to Spoons for a coffee and stayed for lunch.  Then a wander round the Antiques Centre - has featured on Antiques Roadtrip several times. Always a dangerous place for me as I see so many things I would love to buy, but I certainly don’t need any more “things” in my house!  I mustn’t go back for a while as there were a couple of items I really would have liked to own!  A good outing, and no pain from the knee although it did go a bit numb!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.