sp33dway

By sp33dway

The Collectables

If you discount seashells, I've only ever collected 3 things in my life: Keyrings, Dandy & Beano annuals and Star Wars figures.

I stopped collecting Keyrings when I was about 8. Star Wars figures lasted till I was about 12 (I had all the droids and bounty hunters courtesy of an amazing little shop next to the old Hippodrome Cinema which sadly is no more) when I sold them all on a whim for £75 and have regretted it ever since. The D&A annuals I still collect though, a Christmas present off my Mum & Dad every year. I used to read them religiously but since about 1993 they've gone straight onto the bookshelves. There's a couple of issues from the 70s and one from the 80s that have gone AWOL, but mostly the years of my life are there in hardback - Gnasher, Desperate Dan and all.

This is a small selection of my collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.