soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

In Memoriam

By Luke Jerram (the artist who also created the moon, recently seen in the Cathedral). It’s purpose is to provide a place to contemplate all those that have been lost in the pandemic.  And also to pay tribute to NHS and care workers.  It’s made from over 100 NHS bedsheets.  I found it moving, as the sheets flapped in the wind.  I’ve put a photo of the overview in the extra, as you can’t get the shape on the ground. It’s in Bristol for a couple of weeks.  It was previously in Weston-super-Mare and I imagine would have looked more striking blowing about in the sea breeze. I think it’s touring various cities.  Looking at the website, I think red sheets are sometimes used for the cross.
Also visible is one of the two unicorns on the roof of City Hall, which are rather fine I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.