Bus stop six

Don't do things by halves her in Reykjavik. The bus service is quick efficient and well sign posted. 

Candace flew in overnight, so I was able to meet her at the bus stop and carry her bag to the hotel. There I showed her the food in the fridge and her bedroom. I then left her to sleep off her jet lag and headed out to see Reykjavik. 

I wandered down the main shopping street (very like Rose Street) and then headed up the hill to the church. I decided to take a peek inside and found myself just in time to hear a lovely piece of Bach played on a beautiful church organ. A lovely welcome to the city. 

Back at the apartment Candace was ready for a meal and we discussed plans for the week. 

The afternoon was spent on the hop-on-hop-off bus seeing the city. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.