Hogweed Seeds

I spent the morning finishing building my Lego Lunar Lander model that I was given for my birthday last month…yesterday was the first time I was able to sit down and start construction. I want to blip it but I am now trying to think of how to set it up to photograph it…don’t want to just snap it on my dining table!!

Popped out after lunch for a wander and had a play using the speedlight - trying to highlight this fabulous seed head against the hedgerow behind. Careful use of aperture and flash power (lots of trial and error and I managed to drain a set of batteries in the flash) has given me a darker background (not quite pure black as it was only a metre or so behind the subject)  the light was strong enough to partially illuminate the hedge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.