Damn these leaves!

The theme for this weekend was yard work and I spent much of this sunny Sunday in our yard cleaning it thoroughly. I emptied the backyard water pool, completely chopped up the old alpine rose, cleaned the flower beds and the rock garden in the front yard.

I don’t know if the cause is climate change or where, but never before there have been so much tree leaves in the ground. They had filled all possible and impossible holes, so it took some time to pick those out by hands.

Now my back screams in pain after that over six hours of working, but now it’s all done once again. I must also say that year after year I like less of these fall yard jobs.

...and guess what...Just when I stepped inside, wind blowed more leaves from the roof to the cleaned yards...>>place for f-word<<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.