Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

I miss him so much!

This is me with my Granda, it was taken almost 18 years ago. I'm feeling nostalgic, as it's coming up to the first anniversary of his sudden death (it'll be a year on Friday). I was just looking through some old photos and even after a year, I still can't believe he's gone. We have pictures of him around the house and I think about him every day. There are some times when I just expect him to call down for a visit, or, I go to give him a call, to tell him about something that's happened, then it hits me, he's really gone. I'm not even able to write this without having tears running down my face. He was one of the most important and influential people in my life and the fact that he's not longer with us just breaks my heart... It feels good to write this down, I mean it's not like we don't talk about him, we do, but it's mainly just with my family, it's nice to share with some others on the outside about him... I imagine this won't be my only blip of an old photo this week...

Little else to report from today, spent most of the day at home after taking A to work. Just popped over to the shops to get a present for my friend's little girl, she's 6 tomorrow. Then it was on to work.

Steph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.