Race

A just-before-4am rude awakening this morning when the burglar alarm went off, even though it wasn't set.  I suspect that it was a spider but I'm hoping it won't make a habit of it. It slowed me down first thing too but I was up and working by half nine, ticking quite a big job off the list and a few little ones too. I left Bailey too it this afternoon to navigate the closed roads and join the favourite people in the Bail watching the National Road Race Championships. It was exciting to watch and great to see so many people in town. Then to the Strugglers to enjoy some music courtesy of friends of the favourite people. A good time had by all and a change of a Sunday afternoon. Just four days left with the students and a training day and Term One will be done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.