Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Sunday Lunch

Kie very kindly took Rich & I to the Gosta Green for lunch whilst taking in the Dolphins game today. Rather amusingly we ended up getting in the wrong lane and taking a detour all the way back to the suburb we live in due to accidentally getting on the M6, but we were determined and only missed about 5mins of the game. Lunch was delicious; a chicken & halloumi burger with sweet potato fries for me and a chicken, peanut butter, jam and bacon burger (dubbed The Elvis) for Rich & Kie. I might have overdosed on burger though because, despite it being scrummy, it really took the wind out of my sails! Back at home, I immediately got into my PJs and have curled under a blanket for the remainder of the evening. Noice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.