Homeward Bound

Just a thought…….somebody should write a song about that.

Today was not an easy day for poor wee Bertie. Because of his problem with travel sickness, we decided not to feed him before we set off on our journey home from the Borders to Mull. For most of the journey he lay on my lap, keeping his head down but not really sleeping, and definitely not enjoying himself. The ferry trip was a bit of a high point for him as there were four other dogs in the pet seating area who captured his attention and kept him occupied. At least he seems to be quite a good sailor on the ferry and, hopefully, he will eventually grow out of the travel sickness in the camper van/car. Both of the previous canine members of our family loved going off for trips in the van.

Apologies for my lack of comments in the past week. I will do my best to catch up over the next few days and thank you for all the sparkles you have sent my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.