Morning Has Broken

One advantage of jet lag is that I wake up before the sun does, so I have been getting to see the sunrise everyday! This dawn picture was taken from under the grapevine arbor with the “Turk’s Cap” bush on the right. Typically this bush attracts humming birds but it may be a bit too cold in the mornings now for them.
Later, at a more decent hour, I messaged Dana to see if she wanted to go on a walk, as the heat is no longer an issue and it was a great day for a walk.
On returning from the walk, we got an impromptu invitation out for lunch at a local Mediterranean restaurant from Jamie and Rachelle, without the kids, so that we could catch up with them without interruptions. Very welcome at the moment with my still somewhat befuddled brain!
Now I’m going to have a nap! Another result of the transatlantic switch that I would like to hang on to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.