If it hasn't been obvious of late, I've been really struggling to get out and find any Blips of interest. Enthusiasm, morale and motivation are rock bottom, or as here - zero. Suspect the dread of what the bill's going to be to get the car through its MOT isn't helping. Had a near £200 bill for a replacement sump plate, oil and filter in January. The MOT (and service) bill is going to be a lot higher. I do NOT like cars!

The main cycles both need new transmission (chain/sprockets), and some other parts. It hasn't been the weather for footering about in an unheated garage. And then I've had to obtain more external storage for the far too many photos. Just as well my budgeting has had a large safety margin. Though I'm hoping April will be a quiet month, when I can escape outside a bit. Car insurance is due in May...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.