To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

No Nonsense

It was a productive day for all -- Mr. DH did some burning of old leaves and brush, My daughter painted her cardboard play house, and I pulled about two dozen weeds before being recruited to add tulips, a strawberry plant, and blueberry bushes ("because they're healthy") to the play house.

And because this play house had a little mail box in it, I was assigned the job to deliver some mail. In a bit of a hurry, I just went inside and grabbed the most colorful junk mail from the recycling bin thinking she wouldn't know the difference. I pushed it through the mail slot, and she promptly came out of her little house shaking the mail at me, asking, "What is this nonsense? I want you to make me a real card!" That's my no-nonsense girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.