Toliver Falls

Jill and I got brunch at Cornucopia Cafe. The cappuccino machine is working again, so I got two cups. They were delicious.

Then we made the 30-minute drive to Swallow Falls State Park, which is southwest of home and near the West Virginia border. There are several small waterfalls and a large waterfall there. The large one, in the first extra, is Muddy Creek Falls.

This is the reason I bought ND filters. I brought my tripod and all my gear along for this shoot. It was worth the drive, carrying all my stuff (it fits in the backpack and the tripod felt fine attached to loops on the side of the backpack), and setting up and tearing down at each location. The pictures speak for themselves.

The fall colors were lovely. I am glad we did this. I feel like I did a great job with the photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.