The Electric Guitar .

Surely one of the greatest inventions of the twentieth century…..who ever it was changed the course of music !
I have played acoustic guitars for many years and love all sorts of styles …especially blues , ragtime ,folk and gospel …..all those greats like Mississippi John Hurt , Rev Gary Davis,Son House ….
But the electric guitar …..that wonderful beast changed everything…….
Dylan …..famously ..the electric Like A Rolling stone !
Muddy Waters …listen to him sing Mannish Boy along with Johnny Winter on ‘ Hard Again ‘ …..sonic testosterone!!!
For me I will never forget Clapton live Crossroads along with Jack Bruce on bass guitar playing live Sitting on top of the World in Cream .
I will never forget the day I first heard Led Zepplin play Communication Breakdown …that guitar …..awesome !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.