*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Drums of Autumn

Back-blip

Had a house spider "incident" late the previous night (I wouldn't have been able to sleep knowing it was running around the room but had a right faff getting it out because the hotel windows didn't open wide enough! It must have looked quite comical if anyone happened to look through their peep-holes into the hall and saw me in my jim-jams herding a spider down the corridor). And bugger me, if I didn't have another "incident" the following morning which I swear was the same blinking spider! This time of year in a bit of a 'mare for people with arachnophobia and I swear to god they seek me out ;-)

Had breakfast at Dobbies and then headed back to Cumbria, it was a good journey. Just relaxed when we got back and I did some more of my Outlander-inspired cross stitch. Finished the autumn leaves. Seemed quite apt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.