Birthday Flowers...

I could open a flower shop I've had so many :):)

In the extras, another photo of me, taken by friend G - and the extra special birthday card designed and made by G's daughter J who is doing art and photography GCSE.  She should be very proud :)

Thank you all so much for all your comments, stars and hearts on my 60th Birthday yesterday - you've put me on the top row of the 2nd popular page ;)

Today has been wet and dark, and its not been the best day for me either...what a difference from yesterday!

I went to IKEA at Reading first thing today and I really wasn't impressed with how you have to walk through all the kids stuff before you get to see anything else, then I couldn't get through to walk on and by the end of getting round the whole system - no short cuts, my joints were hurting badly...  And no assistance at all from the one assistant I asked for more information on.  It will be much easier to order online from Wayfair I think - does anyone use Wayfair??

I was almost home when the wretched emissions light came on in the car again :(  Last time the garage reckoned there was no oil in the car.  I'm sure its not that this time as I topped it up only last weekend (or Halfords did)...  Anyway its put paid to tomorrow's National Trust trip.  I was going out of the area, and I don't want to get stuck somewhere on the M25 or somthing...

Apologies in advance for this:

Rant :


Yesterday my father rang me up in the evening to say Happy Birthday - and then he said I must check my Pension Statement with the delightful Government 'if its the one thing I do this week', so I started to look online last night.  


Its absolutely impossible to check it online unless you have a passport and benefits of one sort or another - which I don't - so I had to phone instead :(  


They want 4 items, and I could only provide two, National Insurance No and P60.  


I phoned at 8am, expecting like most Government lines they'd be open at 8am, not so - not open except between 9.30 and 3.30. This afternoon I spent 30 minutes waiting for an answer, only to be told that I wouldn't know until I am 66.


The whole thing is making my blood boil - its absolutely ridiculous that we have to provide our own information eg email and phone number just to get a pension statement and then you can't get any further until you open an account.  I've just opened a new email account - purely for Government/Pension stuff...


What a useless Government we have!!!


Rant over


Now I'm just starting to sort out my office ready for a move around :)


Desperately hoping for a brighter day tomorrow though not sure what I'll do!

Happy Monday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.