wedding anniversary

Today would have been my parents 70th wedding anniversary. I have put this picture on for Yellow Balloon to see. I have my mum's veil. After she died both my sisters wanted to throw it away so I brought it home. A couple of years ago I stupidly washed it and it has gone limp and has a few holes in. Not sure if it can be repaired. 
I cleaned all bathrooms and upstairs this morning, downstairs tomorrow. That will do until December! 
I had a lovely lunch out with Lynne. Our oldies menu has gone but the manager told her we can have off the children's menu! We didn't today it was 2 meals for £11 which still isn't bad. 
It got dark very early today as it has been raining and overcast a very Novemberish day. I want Autumn sunshine back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.