Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

It Was Going So Well

Today was going so well.  I've been super productive, getting potchy little jobs out of the way, trying to clear the decks for the real important work.

And then just before 5pm bang an email lands to say that someone who attended the big open air event last week has tested positive.  I'm going to have to do a lateral flow test tonight now to make sure.  The good thing is that I feel great, no signs of COVID and as it's been 6 days after the event I think I'm ok.  Sod's law though given my nervousness to attend these events and then the first one I go to, this happens.  I shall update you tomorrow.

I was stuck for a blip so here are some chocolate biscuits, not mine I hasten to add as I can't eat chocolate anymore.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A productive day
2.  Bangers and mash for tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.