Pyrex and pop-up toaster

Weather mild, sun and cloud, with a quick shower of rain teatime.

This morning I walked down to the chemist to get another Covid test kit and ask about flu jab, first appointment 16th November, so on my way out of the village I called into the doctors and have an appointment for the 29th October!  Took some apple pie to a friend who is feeling under the weather on my way to walk with friends.  Collected some local honey on the way home.
Had lunch, did some gardening and K. came round for a cup of tea and cake. After he left I realised I hadn't done blip.  Out to the car to take a photo of the windscreen wipers which were invented by Mary Anderson in 1905.  Indoors I took some photos of my Pyrex dishes (they are Pyrex not another brand!) and noticed in one that the toaster was in the background.  This is my blip.  Pyrex was a co-invention by Eugene Sullivan and William Taylor in 1915 and the pop-up toaster in 1919 by Charles Strite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.