Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Shaggy ink cap

It's that time of year, falling leaves, rainy walks and fungi!  The best part of being out in the rain is getting wrapped up in waterproofs, no wet knees when kneeling for these shots, and peace and quiet with no one else around!   A couple of 20th Century inventions.  Digital cameras, Gore Tex, 

I have decided I want to keep my comments on, be assured I always read them and value every one.  I just may not always reply.  Some days just get a bit too fraught and others aren't too bad.  This morning we had the mobile chiropodist and she has done a great job on Mr T's nails.  Way better than the one he used to go to.  I have done my best throughout the pandemic but he has ticklish feet and moves so I catch his skin.  Then a lady from Age UK to asses if he is allowed to join the Community Services Program.  It's a paid for service, and I can leave the house but like the Monday sitter I need to be within a few minutes if he needs personal care.  This seems very promising though as he gets the same person every week and they will help him with making the best of his limited mobility and to get the confidence back to come downstairs again. They will also bring an iPad and take him on virtual city tours and all sorts of other things.  He was having a good day today and was able to understand and was enthusiastic.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.