Remember who you are…

I visited the Cambridge scrap store today on my way back from collecting a shelving unit find on eBay… I spied this womble head at the back on a shelf. Apparently it had been there for some time ( I’d not noticed it before!)  I bought it for £3…. And put it on in the entrance hall and shouted to M to get out his camera. I think he was a bit surprised… He actually took a video, which is far better than the still, but unfortunately I can’t share that on blip! 

I also found this Russian hat, the label is faded, but it’s definitely from the USSR era… (see extra) 

The scrapstore is very random.. It’s only open for a few hours each week,  so I have to plan my visits carefully, and sometimes I come away empty handed. 

They know me know as ‘the mad hatter’ so I’m taking that as a compliment.

Apologies for lack of blip yesterday. I was at the Cambridge Open Studios AGM, which was a little fraught. As the Company Secretary I am allegedly the ‘independent person’  and had to ensure that the votes were counted, verified  and reported. As there were some contentious issues, a secret ballot was performed, so it took far longer than I’d anticipated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.