MonoMonday - MM404 - 20th Century

MonoMonday - 20th Century - Floppy Disks

1971 - floppy - Shugart - 8" don't remember

1976 - 5 ¼“ Floppy - Shugart - do remember bananas diskettes

1981 - 3 ½“ Sony Floppy Disk - various types used for much of my early working life on computers, including one job towards the end getting paid in Disks as funding had run out to finish a project.

Edit: Zip Drive 1994 - Iomega

Shugart - Seagate Technologies - you may recognise Seagate Tech now thru you connecting cables & portable hard drives for your computer and games console.

I have a external hard drive for photos although I haven't backed up for ages, maybe be a good time to do so!

Don't why I kept some of my brother's teaching stuff for a while but still have many of the Disks with his years of creative work on them. Still many of my Disks floating about with passed projects when I was self employed.

Many many 3½“ Disks floating around, no longer used but sometimes just wish to have another wee look at what's on them & do they work?

Most of the USB flash drives (2000's?) have been reused & there were some Zip Drives around for a while too.

Tech changes so much that it's out of date quickly & such waste of all the bits & pieces hanging around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.