lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Hanging around

When I opened the curtain this morning I was greeted by this collard dove waiting for breakfast. There are normally two of them, but recently only one has been a regular customer. I suspect that they have chicks. I give them cat biscuits and the odd cracker. They also like a taste of cheese.

We had a scare last week. A large number of people caught covid, 300 new cases a day. Fortunately all cases could be traced to a large wholesale market used by restaurants. Fortunately all our restaurateurs always wore a mask and used hand cleanser regularly. Plus we always remain socially distanced. The market in question was immediately closed, this meant that its traders and customers moved to another market, sparking off yet more cases. Most markets are now closed. There is a small market near us but I don't like it as the produce is not always fresh. Plus now there is the worry that some exposed traders may move there. On the upside the authorities have now realised that Hill Tribe people and Myanmar need to be vaccinated.

Thailand is supposed to be opening up on 1st November. We will see, I'm not holding my breath.

Stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.