Go girl!

hpx pulls off an old school surfing move on Eve's long board. Not bad for an old girl ;-)

Just a bit of fooling around before I made my morning coffee today. Thanks to my mate Eve who is a real photographer.

I'm faster large :-)

I didn't fall off and break anything and are heading for the mountains at silly o'clock early tomorrow morning. We have food but my gear is literally all over the lounge floor. I keep glancing at it as I type but it's not finding its way into my pack.

I have that familiar excited feeling. The days won't be as big as last Sunday but they'll keep up honest. We are heading to a couple of little bivvys (basic huts providing very basic shelter and facilities - usually only 2 bunks with mattresses). We have a tent too in case we miss out on bunks. Saturday and Sunday all depend on the weather. We might head up a small peak, or cross the valley and head up a hanging valley (formed by a glacier during the last glaciation). Nice eh :-)

I'm well behind in commenting and haven't even sorted all my photos from last Sunday. But the lure of the mountains is calling. It's good for my soul so off I go.

I've slipped in some Zinnias from yesterday if you're interested.I'd best be off and get that gear sorted and packed.

Peace to you this Easter time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.