Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Day 14 Level 3 Lockdown Step 1

It was a lovely day today.  I did the supermarket shop for us and my Mum while hubby went to pick up my repaired iPad - oh the relief! We brought my Mum over for lunch and then I spent the afternoon working.

On the way home from the supermarket we drove via the waterfront and as we approached the St Heliers shopping area I spotted the row of road working machinery parked at the side of Vellenoweth Green.  Road works are being carried out during the night this week, so I guess the machines were sleeping the day away ready for their night-time work.  Just around the corner was a fenced off area that is obviously part of the work.

There were 94 new community cases today, 7 of which were in the Waikato region and 87 in Auckland. It was the highest daily case count recorded in New Zealand across the course of the pandemic.  There are 38 people in hospital, 5 of whom are in intensive care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.