Linda’s next decade

By pixelpixie

Farewell to Portsmouth

And we’re off .. on our honeymoon. I love leaving Portsmouth by sea, I realise I am biased, but I think it has the most interesting of Harbour entrances. There is always such a lot of sea traffic, ferries going back and forth, new warships, graveyards for old warships and then of course there’s the iconic antique ships, HMS Victory, Warrior and the building that houses the Mary Rose. The Spinnaker tower is now iconic in this part of the world and is hugely photogenic but I’ve chosen a shot which shows part of Old Portsmouth. Tower House the cream building was lived in by the artist Wylie and the round tower is visible on the right of the picture - is one of the defence towers that surround the city. This one is often used as a viewing platform but today being early and rather blustery there was no one there to wave us goodbye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.