Strange!

This morning, while watching the birds feeding, I noticed a strange object inside the peanut feeder.  The lid was firmly on: indeed this feeder will not hang up unless the lid is on.  This would seem to rule out foxes and birds as the likely culprits.  Aside from the mystery of 'whodunnit', we also have absolutely no idea what the object is.  I have added a close up in extras, so any ideas, gratefully received.  Note to selves: maybe we ought to lock our side gate at night from now on.

In other news: this morning I attended an Autumn wreath making class at our local Hobbycraft.  Unusually, I was the only person attending, but I did have a lovely morning chatting and getting to grips with a glue gun.  My only criticism is that possibly more materials for decoration could have been supplied, so I'll add extra bits at home and photograph the result. After my class I had a wander around the shops and realised after an hour or so that I had walked and browsed with no hip pain whatsoever - yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.